Home
Locations
Calendar
Contact Us
Research Tools
Employment
"When I get a little money, I buy books; and if any is left I buy food and clothes."
- Erasmus
Search the Library Catalog
Keyword
Author
Title
Subject
Series Title
ISBN
E-Books Only
All Libraries
Central Library
East Branch
North Branch
Northwest Branch
Southwest Branch
Home
Online Catalog
My Account
Services
Online Resources
Ask-A-Librarian
Research Tools
What do I read next?
Kidzone
Links
About APL
Get the Bookmark
Automotive Repair Reference Center
BookNews
Granger's Online Poetry
HelpNow by Brainfuse
Learning Express
Mango Languages
Online Book Club
Overdrive Downloadable Audio Books
Photoarchive Collection
Texshare
Tumblebooks
Worldbook Online Reference Center
Research Tools
Sites to help you find the information you need.
Internet Movie Database
Who was the guy in that movie? The Internet Movie Database is more than just movies--you can search TV episodes, catch up on entertainment new, and join forums to discuss any of the above.
Wiki How
A collaborative writing project to build the worlds largest how-to manual.
Online Books Page - Serials
This page lists freely accessible archives of serials (such as magazines, journals, newspapers, and other periodicals). Many more free online serials can be found at sites in their Serials archives and indexes listings, which is hyperlinked off this
National Archives
Of all documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States Federal government, only 1%-3% are so important for legal or historical reasons that they are kept forever. Those valuable records are preserved and are a
Science Daily
Provides the latest research news.
Anywho
A searchable online collection of White Pages and Yellow Pages listings from AT&T.
Automotive Repair Reference Center
ARRC content includes: Approximately 26,000 vehicles, from 1945 to present, over 150,000 factory drawings and step-by-step photographs, about 70,000 technical service bulletins & recalls, and more.
Background Notes on Countries of the World
Background Notes are factual publications that contain information on all the countries of the world with which the United States has relations.
Books in Print
Find what you're looking for quickly and easily, using our authoritative, and comprehensive database of over 5 million book, audio book, and video titles. Use outside the library requires a username and password, available from your local Library.
Code of Federal Regulations
An online listing of Federal Regulations, searchable by title, section, date and keyword.
Columbia Grangers World of Poetry
Granger'sŪ World of Poetry Online is the online source for locating a poem in anthologies on library shelves. The large annotated collection of published poems and index can be used for answering such questions as: what poem contains that line about
Computerworld
Computerworld covers news from the IT manager's perspective with a broad analytical view of how that news affects the daily operations of large technology enterprises.
Economic Indicators
Financial information prepared and published monthly for the Joint Economic Committee, by the Council of Economic Advisers.
FDA Consumer
FDA Consumer offers you a wealth of new and in-depth information on how to get healthy and stay healthy.
Federal Register
The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Infotrac:General Reference Center Gold
This resource center integrates a vast array of key business and general interest titles.
Learning Express Library
Learning Express Library provides practice tests for exams such as the SAT, GED, ASVAB, US Citizenship, and many others!
Monthly Labor Review
Monthly Labor Review is the principal journal of fact, analysis, and research from the Bureau of Labor Statistics, an agency within the U.S. Department of Labor.
Occupational Outlook Quarterly
Occupational Outlook Quarterly provides practical information on jobs and careers. Articles are written in straightforward, non-technical language and cover a wide variety of career and work-related topics such as new and emerging occupations, traini
Proquest
A searchable collection of articles from The New York Times and several other of the nations leading newspapers. This collection includes articles from as far back as 1850.
ReferenceUSA
The ReferenceUSA database contains detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses and 683,000 U.S. health care providers.
Searchasaurus
An exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching.
Switchboard
An online resource for Business and residential address and telephone searches.
Texshare Databases
A large collection of searchable databases provided by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission.
World Factbook
The World Factbook provides national-level information on countries, territories, and dependencies around the world.
[ Back ]
Story Time
Fri, Mar 12th, 10:00am
Southwest Library
2 Laugh 'n Learn Session
Fri, Mar 12th, 10:00am
Northwest Library
Saturday Story Times
Sat, Mar 13th, 10:30am
East Library
John Wayne Western Film Series
Sat, Mar 13th, 2:30pm
Central Library
Spring Break Event
Mon, Mar 15th, 8:00am
Southwest Library
Story Time
Mon, Mar 15th, 10:00am
Southwest Library
After School Spectacular
Mon, Mar 15th, 2:30pm
Northwest Library
Spring Break Movies
Mon, Mar 15th, 6:00pm
North Library
Spring Break Event
Tue, Mar 16th, 8:00am
Southwest Library
Story Time
Tue, Mar 16th, 10:00am
Southwest Library
Home
Online Resources
Links
© 2002 - 2010 Amarillo Public Library
- Amarillo,Texas
Site designed and maintained by
APL Staff
.